MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON SATURDAY, DECEMBER 15TH, AT ST. JOHN'S CHURCH HALL, CLAYTON-LE-WOODS, CHORLEY, BEGINNING AT 2.15pm.

Delegates attending from the following Clubs/Organizations:

John Humphreys; Howard Owens	Welsh North Road Federation
Paul Clements	Heswall HS
Janet Maddocks	N.E.Wales & W.Wirral Federation
Terry Phifer	Copeland NWPA
Derek Holt	LVP
Jim Kimmance	Ind. Member & Press Officer
Mike McAlinden	Barrow Crows Nest NWFC
R Owen; J R Frost	NWGNFC
R Maclachlan	Hameldon FC
J R Pawson	Staining HS

The Minutes of the last AGM had previously been circulated to all members.

It was proposed by Hameldon and seconded by NE Wales & W Wirral, that these minutes be accepted as a true record. A.i.F.

The Balance Sheet & Statement of Accounts for 2018:

The Secretary explained that at present, these had not yet been prepared, as all the Books, etc were still with the Auditors (Hilton Webb of Preston).

Due to their pressure of work they had not had time to do our Books, until early in the New Year. It was therefore noted that this business would be dealt with at the Spring meeting in 2019. (The Secretary said that this was only the second time this had happened since he took Office in 2002).

Resignations received: A large number of resignations had been received.

This was far more than usual, no doubt due to the announcement by the RPRA 'That unless the NWHU reverted back to its old boundaries of the four Counties of NW England by Feb 1st, 2019, then the RPRA would de-recognise the NWHU'

Obviously, this was proposed by the RPRA and not yet enforced.

However, as a consequence of that announcement, some 24 Individual members and 8 Clubs had tendered their resignations. It was proposed by Copeland NWPA and seconded by NWGNFC that these resignations be accepted, with regret.

Election of Officers for 2019:

It was proposed by Barrow Crows Nest NWFC and seconded by Hameldon FC that Terry Phifer be elected our new President. This was accepted . All in favour.

(J Pawson offered his help to Terry, if needed).

The Union Committee would be: Janet Maddocks; J Pawson; R Maclachlan; M McAlinden; J Frost; Rob Owen.

Propositions for 2019: None had been received.

The President then declared the AGM closed at 2.50pm